top of page
Search
Writer's pictureOluwadamilola Akintewe

Limitless

The little story behind these pictures.......


It was the first of October, automatically a public holiday. My friends and team, Aaua Enactus suggested a hike that morning. 😊


It sounded cool right? Promises to be fun but I was nervous. In my little world, that was a bad idea. Why? I'm acrophobic. I don't like heights and some little health issues made me also recounted my decision 😑


But then, there's no way I was going to miss out on the fun 😋. Also that we were going to celebrate a special somebody's birthday and I love birthdays. So, we went and I ended up hating myself for the journey. đŸ˜«



The palpitations got to me really bad😣, I thought my heart was going to fly out of my chest đŸ˜¶


However, I didn't turn back, had some resting stops.


We got to the summit and the view, damn! A to-die for đŸ™ˆđŸ˜»đŸ˜»đŸ˜đŸ˜‹đŸ’•â€


Sang some songs, strummed a bit of guitar and breathe in the fresh cold air 😍, it was everything.


The summit was worth it and in few minutes, I forgot about my palpitations or acrophobia (we will talk about the descent another day đŸ˜‚đŸ€Ł)


You get it gist right? Let go of all those limiting fears because they are not worth it. Welcome to a limitless December




Happy new month.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page